Board of Trustees

Louisa Adams Tom Rowe
Janet Buening Len Sauers
Tony Haslinger Andy Scarpitti
John Jarczyk Alfred Shikany
Norman Lewis Bob Smyth
Jeffrey Lovelace Carl Uebelacker
Sybil Mullin Gary Wollenweber
Rob Pasquinucci  


Officers & Executive Committee

President Rob Pasquinucci
Vice President John Jarczyk
Communications Secretary Carl Uebelacker
Treasurer Len Sauers
Recording Secretary Sybil Mullin
Executive Committee Member Janet Buening





Committees (with a brief description)

AdministrativeBy-Law Review, Editorial Board of Review
Ad Hoc Chair: Ann Gerwin
Members: Carl Uebelacker, Janet Buening

Communications Technology/Web Site, mass e-mail distribution, e-newsletter, social media, Newsletter and other print communication
Co Chairs for Web and External Communication: Carl Uebelacker, Nathanael O’Der 
Chair for Print Media: Jeff Lovelace
Members: Janet Buening

Community Outreach & DevelopmentMembership, Community Awareness, Fundraising Events, and all other similar matters, including Spring Annual Meeting and other meetings, Person(s) of the Year awards.
Chair: Louisa Adams
Members: Janet Buening, John Jarczyk, Bob Smyth
Membership: Jeff Lovelace; Members: Louisa Adams
Meetings: Sybil Mullin, Tom Petre

East Hyde Park – All matters relating to East Hyde Park   [New standing committee 4/8/14]
Chair: John Jarczyk
Members: Bob Smyth, Jay Ashmore, Tim Schring

EducationAll matters relating to public or private schools and education.
Chair: Tom Rowe
Members: Louisa Adams, Janet Buening, Sybil Mullin, Ed Seurkamp

EnvironmentBeautification, Parks, Street Trees, Recreation, Traffic, Public Safety, Lunken Airport, and all other similar matters.
Chair: Carl Uebelacker
Members, Louisa Adams

FinanceAll matters relating to the budget, funding requests, and financial matters
Chair: Norm Lewis
Members: Louisa Adams, Janet Buening, Len Sauers, Andy Scarpitti

NominatingAppointed by Executive Committee, as required under By Laws.
Chair: Norm Lewis (committee may choose a new chair as desired)
Members: Janet Buening, Ann Gerwin,
Tom Rowe, Bob Smyth [As of 4/8/14]

ZoningAll matters relating to Zoning & building codes, property maintenance, and
Urban Design District.
Chair: Gary Wollenweber
Members: Carl Uebelacker, Norm Lewis, Tom Petre,
Bob Smyth, John Jarczyk


HPNC Representatives to:

Ault Park Advisory Council Andy Scarpitti
Hyde Park Center for Older Adults & Gaslight Gala Ed Seurkamp
Hyde Park East Business Association  John Jarczyk
Hyde Park East Committee  John Jarczyk, Bob Smyth,  et al.
Hyde Park School LSDMC  Tom Rowe
[Appointed 5/13/14]
Hyde Park Square Business Association Andy Scarpitti
Hyde Park Neighborhood Improvement Corporation

HPNC Representatives:
Janet Buening, Norm Lewis, Rick Naberhaus. Carl Uebelacker


Invest in Neighborhoods -
NSP Manager: Norm Lewis, Bob Smyth

July 4th Committee Andy Scarpitti
Wasson Way Bike Path HPNC Liaison: Jeff Lovelace; Rob Pasquinucci



Get the word out


Fundraiser Search

Looking for someone participating in an event?